Sport Recognition and Awards Dinner

The BSA is in need of community minded businesses and clubs to partner with to bring about the 17th Annual Awards Dinner

Sponsorships at $250, $500, and $1000 levels                                                                                              Contact


2020 – 17th Annual Sport Recognition Awards



Due to our current emergency and medical advisories to suspend group gatherings 

and because we do not know how long these advisories will be in effect we have decided 

to cancel our Awards Dinner for 2020

2019, 16th Annual Sports Recognition Awards

See below for award winners

Sports Awards

Junior Female Athlete of the Year Emma Oliphant

Junior Male Athlete of the Year Glenn Eloriaga

Female Athlete of the Year Mabel Zavaros

Male Athlete of the Year Filip Vujadinovic

High School Female Athlete of the Year Alissa Stewart

High School Male Athlete of the Year Noah Giglia

Dr. Frank Hayden ( Special Olympics Burlington )

Female Danielle Smith

Male Adam Quinn

Parasport Female Athlete of the Year Joanne Lee

Male Athlete of the Year Brandon Wagner

Official of the Year Dave Foxcroft

Coach of the Year Vic Costa

Team of the Year Nelson Lords Jr. Football                                                             

A.J. Dunn Award 2019 Lisa Turbitt

High School Athletes 

Aldershot  HS                      F —Emily Knowles    M–Jack Vandenbarselaar

Assumption Catholic HS      F–Abby Gatza           M–Noah Giglia

Burlington Central HS           F– Charlotte Barnes  M–Ty Maclaren

Corpus Cristi Catholic HS     F –Maddy Foreman   M–Sam Pingle

Dr. Frank Hayden HS           F –Alissa Stewart       M–Ryan Malvaso

M M Robinson HS               F — Jayme Oehring    M–Spencer Leuschner

Nelson HS                           F — Christina Crawford  M–Keagan Hall

Notre Dame Catholic HS       F — Olivia Muhar         M–Jakob Wisniewski

Robert Bateman                   F —Cassidy Laub        M–Carter deJonge



Club Volunteers of the Year

Dave Chisholm    ( Burlington Gymnastics Club )

William Clayton, Alex Rappos, Clayton Gillis   ( Burlington Centaurs )